كيف تكمل الجراحة التجميلية والأمراض الجلدية بعضها البعض؟
Nov 10, 2021

مشاركة مدونة/ منشور مدونة (تدوينة) كيف تكَمل الجراحة التجميلية والأمراض الجلدية بعضها البعض؟

ربما تساءلت عن سبب وجود فرع للأمراض الجلدية في العديد من عيادات الجراحة التجميلية أو العكس؛ حسناً، السبب هو أنهما مرتبطان ارتباطاً وثيقاً بالجمال وعلم الجمال.


وقد يفاجئك أن تعرف أن الجلد هو أكبر عضو في جسم الإنسان. ولو قيض لك تمديده بالكامل، فإن مساحته ستصل، في المتوسط، إلى مترين مربعين! ولايقتصر عمل الجلد على حماية جسمنا فقط، ولكنه يساعد في تشكيل هويتنا الجسدية.

إذن، ما العلاقة بين الجراحة التجميلية والأمراض الجلدية؟ حسناً، عندما نكون أصغر سناً، تكون بشرتنا مشدودة ورطبة ومرنة، مما يمنحنا بشرة صحية ويافعة بدون تجاعيد وترهل. ومع ذلك، فمع تقدمنا في العمر، يتباطأ إنتاج الكولاجين، ويصبح الجلد أقل مرونة وليونة ، ونبدأ في تطوير التجاعيد المقيتة والجلد المترهل.

لسوء الحظ، ليست الشيخوخة وحدها مايؤثر على بشرتنا، ولكن هناك العديد من العوامل الأخرى، بما في ذلك التعرض الزائد للشمس والتدخين والتلوث والأنظمة الغذائية السيئة والتوتر واعتلال الصحة. وبما أن الجلد يغطي الجسم كله، فإن التأثيرات لا تقتصر على الوجه فقط.

هذا هو الوقت الذي نلجأ فيه إلى طبيبنا للأمراض الجلدية أو جراح التجميل للحصول على المساعدة. ويمكن أن يوفر كلا النوعين من الممارسين حلولاً مؤقتة مثل الحشو (الفيلر) القابل للحقن أو البوتوكس أو الخيوط طفيفة التوغل. ومع ذلك، فإن جراحي التجميل وحدهم فقط مخولون بتقديم المزيد من التدخلات الجراحية الدائمة أو طويلة الأمد.

ويمكن لجراحي التجميل أن يمحو سنوات من منظر الشخص وملامحه عبر عمليات شد الوجه والرقبة وإزالة كيس العين وما إلى ذلك. أو تصحيح عيوب الوجه من خلال عملية تجميل الأنف. ويمكن للجراحين تغيير شكل الثدي، وإعادة تشكيل الجسم بعد زيادة الوزن أو فقدان الوزن، والمساعدة في إعادة بناء الملامح بعد الحوادث أو اعتلال الصحة.

لكن جميع أنواع الجراحة لها تأثير في إحداث ندبات؛ وحتى أمهر الأطباء لا يمكنهم تفاديها. ومع ذلك، فعقب الجراحة، عندما تكون الجروح قد أخذت وقتاً كافياً للتعافي، يمكن لطبيب الأمراض الجلدية أن يكمل عمل الجراحين حقاً من خلال توفير حلول للندبات الجراحية.

يمكن أن تقدم العلاجات بالليزر والتقشير الكيميائي وغيرها من العلاجات طفيفة التوغل التي يتم إجراؤها في عيادة الأطباء حلاً، على الأقل، لتحسين شكل الندبة ولونها وحجمها.

وفي معظم الحالات، فإن عملية شد الوجه تعمل على تحسين شكل الوجه ولكنها لن تفعل سوى القليل جداً على ملمس البشرة؛ وهذا هو الوقت الذي يمكن أن يساعد فيه الليزر والتقشير الكيميائي والبلازما الغنية بالصفائح الدموية أو الميزوثيرابي. علاوة على ذلك، يرغب المريض عادة في مزيد من التحسين من خلال الحقن والبوتوكس للحفاظ على مظهر جديد.

وهكذا يمكنك أن ترى كيف يمكن لجراحي التجميل الذين يعملون جنباً إلى جنب أن يوفروا لك أفضل النتائج.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول الجراحة التجميلية، يرجى إجراء مسح لباركود الاستجابة السريعة الخاص بنا أدناه للتعرف على جميع أنواع الجراحات التجميلية وما الذي يمكنك توقعه.

المحررة: ليندا ناجي أكتوبر 2021.

How do plastic surgery and dermatology complement each other?
Nov 10, 2021

You may have wondered why many plastic surgery clinics have a branch of dermatology or vice versa; well, the reason is, they are so closely related to beauty and aesthetics.


It may surprise you to know that skin is the largest organ in the human body; if you could stretch it all out, it would, on average, go as far as two square meters! Skin doesn't just serve as protection for our body, but it helps shape our physical identity.

picture

So, what's the relationship between plastic surgery and dermatology? Well, when we are younger, our skin is toned, hydrated and supple, giving us that healthy, youthful complexion

without wrinkles and sagging. However, as we age, collagen production slows down, the skin becomes less elastic and supple, and we start to develop dreaded wrinkles and saggy skin.

Unfortunately, it's not only ageing that affects our skin, but many other factors, including excess sun exposure, smoking, pollution, bad diets, stress and ill-health. Since the skin covers the whole body, the effects are not limited to only the face.

Picture

This is when we approach our dermatologist or plastic surgeon for help. Both types of practitioners can provide temporary solutions such as injectable filler, Botox or minimally invasive threads. However, only cosmetic surgeons are permitted to offer more permanent or long term surgical interventions.

Cosmetic surgeons can take years off the appearance with face and neck lifts, eye bag removal etc. or correct facial defects with Rhinoplasty (nose jobs). Surgeons can change the shape of the breasts, re-contour the body after weight gain or weight loss, and help reconstruct the features after accidents or ill health.

But all types of surgery have the effect of creating scars; even the most skilled of doctors cannot avoid them. However, following surgery, when the surgical wounds have had sufficient time to recover, the dermatologist can truly complement the surgeons work by providing solutions to the surgical scars.

Laser treatments, chemical peels and other minimally invasive treatments carried out in the doctor’s office can offer a solution for, at the very least, an improvement in the shape, colour and size of the scar.

Picture

In most cases, a facelift will improve the shape of the face but will do very little for the skin's texture; this is where Laser, chemical peels, and PRP or Mesotherapy can help. Moreover, the patient wants a further improvement from injectables and Botox to maintain a fresh new look.

So you can see how cosmetic/ plastic surgeons working side by side can provide you with the best outcome.

For more information on cosmetic surgery, please scan our QR code below to learn about all types of plastic surgery and what to expect.

Editor: Lynda Naji October 2021.